Skip to content

Webinars from Victor Emanuel Nature Tours (VENT)

September 3, 2020

We just watched a live webinar from VENT which was very good. It was Raptor Identification 101 with Erik Bruhnke, one of their tour leaders, and it appeared on Sept. 3, 2020 at 11 AM PDT. It covered all the U.S. common raptors and some of the more range-restricted ones. I assume they will make it permanently available on their website as a recording, as they already have two previously shown webinars available.

Cape aMAYzing: The magic of spring & fall birding at Cape May: with Louise Zemaitis & Michael O’Brien
Appreciating Birds & Nature More: with Victor Emanuel
Webinars are about one hour long.

Here’s their Webinar page.
Right after you sign up, they send you a confirmation email.
Log onto your first webinar a few minutes early as it includes downloading a program that lets you view the webinar. We have very slow internet and this took us a few minutes and we missed some of the webinar.

They have another one coming up which should be equally as interesting.

East and West in a New Germany: Birds and Art in Berlin and Brandenburg
By: Rick Wright
Register: Here
Date: Thursday, September 17, 2020
Time: 11:00 am PDT/12:00 pm MDT/1:00 pm CDT/2:00 pm EDT

[Chuck Almdale]

2 Comments leave one →
  1. ethanski permalink
    September 3, 2020 2:27 pm

    Rockjumper tours from South Africa also has great virtual tours Wednesdays at 9 am

    Sent from my iPhone: No puppies or trees were harmed by this e-mail……. ….have a marvelous day!

    >

    Like

    • Chukar permalink*
      September 3, 2020 4:46 pm

      I think I mentioned Rockjumper a couple of months back in a post about bird quizzes and using bird tour websites as ad hoc quizzes. But I’ll take another look at their page. How certain are you about the puppies and trees?

      Like

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: